Nemra is an Armenian Alternative rock band from Yerevan, Armenia formed in 2012. The band consists of Van Yeghiazaryan(lead vocals, lead guitar), Vaspur Yeghiazaryan(bass guitar, back vocals), Marianna Karakeyan(keyboards, back vocals), and Marek Zaborski(drums).  The band’s songs are mostly in English and they also remake some Armenian folk songs.

During 8 years of activity Nemra released two albums: Mubla and Hmm. Nemra has more than 40 original songs and 11 music videos.

The band was named “The Best Rock Band of the year” at the Swallow Music Awards 2018.

Nemra competed in the national selection to represent Armenia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 with the song “I’m a Liar”; placing second by a narrow margin.

Nemra celebrated its sixth anniversary of being on stage by performing two sold-out concerts on April 6 and On May 31, 2018 at Yerevan State Puppet Theater.

The band have performed at large venues, open-air concerts, and music festivals. The band has been featured on Armenian television programs, including Arena Live, Nice Evening ,Vinyl and Little Big Shots.

On December 5, 2018, Nemra released a new song and a new music video “Because” and short time later on December 21, another song was released, titled “The past has passed” the music video for which was filmed in Kiev, Ukraine.

On June 22, 2019, Nemra had a performance at Tbilisi Open Air 2019.
On July 21, 2019, Nemra participated at Transkaukazja Festival 2019 in Warsaw,  Poland.